Hi.
Currently, there are iissues with further handling the copied build and the artifacts:
- Once you delete the build from the web view, the log is not available anymore, and therefore the link to the artifacts is lost 1.
- Also, the copied build might only be useful for failed builds, so using the wipe option of the copy_build plugin, to avoid filling up the server, might be inconvenient ---e.g., with two consecutive failures, the most recent build would persist.
It would be nice to have a tab (e.g., Artifacts) next to the Information one, showing the links to the generated artifacts, and the option/buttons to delete their contents. Said tab could also include a button to delete the copied build, if any.
1: Deleting a build from the web view seems to imply deletion of the related artifacts, but the feature might not be working properly.
Hi.
Currently, there are iissues with further handling the copied build and the artifacts:
It would be nice to have a tab (e.g., Artifacts) next to the Information one, showing the links to the generated artifacts, and the option/buttons to delete their contents. Said tab could also include a button to delete the copied build, if any.
1: Deleting a build from the web view seems to imply deletion of the related artifacts, but the feature might not be working properly.