Skip to content

Feature: artifacts tab #211

Description

@jwmwalrus

Hi.

Currently, there are iissues with further handling the copied build and the artifacts:

  • Once you delete the build from the web view, the log is not available anymore, and therefore the link to the artifacts is lost 1.
  • Also, the copied build might only be useful for failed builds, so using the wipe option of the copy_build plugin, to avoid filling up the server, might be inconvenient ---e.g., with two consecutive failures, the most recent build would persist.

It would be nice to have a tab (e.g., Artifacts) next to the Information one, showing the links to the generated artifacts, and the option/buttons to delete their contents. Said tab could also include a button to delete the copied build, if any.

1: Deleting a build from the web view seems to imply deletion of the related artifacts, but the feature might not be working properly.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions